Seriake Dickson Of PDP Wins Bayelsa State Governorship

Seriake Dickson

Seriake Dickson of the PDP has been declared by winner of the Bayelsa State gubernatorial election by Bayelsa State Returning Officer, Prof Joseph Ajienk.

Announcing the result, Prof Ajienka,Vice Chancellor, University of Port Harcourt said the  PDP candidate polled a total of 417,500 votes closely followed by Daunemigha  of the CPC, came a distant second with 23,548 votes, followed by the CAP candidate, Dr. Imoro Kubor who scored 22,534 votes while Kemela Okara of the ACN polled 9,627 votes.

Accordingly the state returning officer declared Seriake Dickson of the PDP as the winner of the poll having satisfied the requirement of the law by scoring the highest number of votes.

“Seriake Dickson, Having satisfied the requirement of the law by scoring the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner of the governorship  election in Bayelsa State and returned elected,” he said.
{loadposition articleadlink}
{loadposition articlefeed}




Noblejunior 2012-02-13 03:14:24
Congratulations oh

Swit Berry 2012-02-13 10:04:49
:P :P

Osi 2012-02-13 16:08:05

Chidex 2012-02-14 06:19:11
Na PDP we know congratulation

About us

Amebor is an online community whose aim is to gather news and juicy gossips for the purpose of discussion from the entire public. Amebor is not a media company and should not be seen as one.

Most information posted on this site should not be taken as an official media report... But as the saying goes......"There is an atom of truth in every story".

Contact us


Follow us