Jonathan Appoints Nuhu Ribadu To Head Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force

The former EFCC Chairman, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu has been appointed by President Goodluck Jonathan to head a task force on Petroleum revenue Task Force.
Below is the press statement on the appointment:


Consistent with the policies and promises of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan’s Administration, and underpinned by the yearnings of the people of Nigeria for transparency in the Petroleum Industry, the Honourable Minister of Petroleum Resources has set up a Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force designed to enhance probity and accountability in operations of the Petroleum Industry.
The Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force, whose membership is listed below, is charged with the following terms of reference:

Terms of Reference

1. To work with consultants and experts to determine and verify all petroleum upstream and downstream revenues (taxes, royalties, etc.) due and payable to the Federal Government of Nigeria;
2. To take all necessary steps to collect all debts due and owing; to obtain agreements and enforce payment terms by all oil industry operators;
3. To design a cross debt matrix between all Agencies and Parastatals of the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;
4. To develop an automated platform to enable effective tracking, monitoring, and online validation of income and debt drivers of all Parastatals and Agencies in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;
5. To work with world-class consultants to integrate systems and technology across the production chain to determine and monitor crude oil production and exports, ensuring at all times, the integrity of payments to the Federal Government of Nigeria; and,
6. To submit monthly reports for ministerial review and further action.


1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu - Chairman
2. Mr. Steve Oronsaye - Dep. Chairman
3. Mallam Abba Kyari - Member
4. Ms. Benedicta Molokwu - Member
5. Mr. Supo Sasore, SAN - Member
6. Mr. Tony Idigbe, SAN - Member
7. Mr. Anthony George-Ikoli, SAN - Member
8. Dr. (Mrs.) Omolara Akanji - Member
9. Mr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN - Member
10. Mr. Ituah Ighodalo - Member
11. Mr. Bon Otti - Member
12. Prof. Olusegun Okunnu - Member
13. Mallam Samaila Zubairu - Member
14. Mr.Ignatius Adegunle - Member
15. Mr. Gerald Ilukwe - Member
16. Rep. of FIRS - Ex-Officio
17. Rep. of FMF Incorporated - Ex-Officio

{loadposition articleadlink}
{loadposition articlefeed}



Cjay 2012-02-09 04:31:52
Wow,i thought ACN never wanted to join GNU...but i think mallam is capable of the job cos of his moderate transparancy

Micholex 2012-02-09 17:39:55
It's a good thing that the opposition is contributing to nation building. It's one point to mallam.

About us

Amebor is an online community whose aim is to gather news and juicy gossips for the purpose of discussion from the entire public. Amebor is not a media company and should not be seen as one.

Most information posted on this site should not be taken as an official media report... But as the saying goes......"There is an atom of truth in every story".

Contact us


Follow us